The 4th series of the MCA Corporate T20 Championship which is specially organized to accommodate corporate teams’ participation will have a total of 37 from various corporate sector competing.

Malaysian Cricket Association appreciates the participation of corporate teams as the Championship contributes to the promotion of cricket in the country which has definitely help boost development of the game as well.

The 4th series will see an additional format introduced especially for corporate teams known as the Corporate Stars, which is to have 8 of their players in the playing XI being employees of their organization. The other 2 groups will be the All Stars and Master Blasters.

The Corporate Stars category has a participation of 6 teams playing a round robin league. The All Stars have 14 teams playing placed into 2 groups, while the Master Blasters have 17 teams also placed into 2 groups playing a round robin league before advancing to the quarters, semi-finals and the final stages including the placing matches. Matches at the Kinrara Oval also include playing under lights. Each team will have a fair number of games to be played under lights.