The Inaugural Champion Schools Championship 2017 which is jointly organized by Malaysian Cricket Association and Bahagian Sukan Kementerian Pelajaran Malaysia (MSSM) is now at the Zone Level.

The South Zone competition will be held in Sekolah Menengah Sains Muar, Johor starting Sunday, 21st till Tuesday, 23rd May 2017. The Zonal Level competition will see the winners of the state level event vying for a place in the Final Rounds of the Championship. The South Zone Competition will see the Champion Schools from N. Sembilan, SMK King George V, from Malacca SMK Seri Tanjong and from Johor are SMK Tunku Mahmood Iskandar and SM Sains Johor.

The East Zone Competion will be held in Setiu, Terengganu. Matches are scheduled from Friday 19th till 21st May 2017 at SMK Guntong and SK Guntong. The schools which qualified for the East Zone Competition are SMK Guntong, SM Sains Dungun, Terengganu, SMK Tengku Indera Putera from Gua Musang, Kelantan and SM Seri Pekan, Pahang.

The East & Central Zones Competition has been scheduled for a later date as some of the states are just completing the state level competition.