In the innings match of the Carl Schubert Series, Malaysia defeated Singapore by an innings and 118 runs. On day 2, Malaysia continued their 1st innings from day 1 total of 140 runs for 3 wickets for a final score of 259 for 7 off 75 overs. Skipper Syahadat Ramli stayed unbeaten to score 84 runs. The others who contributed were Virandeep Singh 64, Shankar Sathish Chandran 59 and Sharvin Muniandy 25 runs. Varun Sivaram took 3 wickets for  24 off 19 overs spell.

Singapore went in for their 2nd innings needing 207 runs to level the score, but they were all out for 89 runs which gave Malaysia the innings victory. Only Navin Param’s 35 runs & Aahan Achar’s 14 runs had scores of double figures. This time around it was Anwar A. Rahman who did the damage as he took 5 wickets for 19 runs off 13.3 overs. Pavandeep Singh took 3 for 29 off 15 while pacer Wafiq Irfan Zarbani took 2 more wickets for 24 runs off 10 overs.

Malaysia has won the Carl Schubert 2017 edition from the Innings Match and now we will take on the visitors in two 50 overs on Friday, 22 and Saturday 23 and a T20 match on Sunday 24th December 2017 to decide the Carl Schubert 2016 edition winner. All matches will be played at the Kinrara Oval.

Fixtures and Results – Click Here