A double century by Syahadat Ramli and good support from Razman Zabri 77, Zeeshan 58 not out, Saiful Hawari Hussein 34 not out & 30 from Gulraiz gave Johor an innings and 317 runs victory over Malacca.

Malacca on winning the toss chose to field first only to be battered for 442 runs for 6 wickets off 75 overs. Syahadat Ramli contributed 203 to the big total. Batumalai took 3 wickets for 64 runs off 14 overs.

Malacca started off only to lose their 1st wicket with 2 runs on the board. Except for  Faizshal Niaz Lyn with 62 runs and Gul Nazar Khan 11 runs the rest of the Malacca batsmen fell cheaply. Their innings ended with 86 runs all out in 21.4 overs.

Put in to follow-on, Malacca were skittled out for a mere 39 runs in their 2nd innings. Amir Azim Shukor and Khairul Iman Moner took 3 wickets each for 5 and 11 runs while skipper Syahadat took 2 for 5 runs.

In Penang Sport Club Oval, Negeri Sembilan defeated host Penang by an innings and 39 runs. On winning the toss, Negeri Sembilan fielded fist and took Penang all out 171 in 71.2 overs . Penang’s total came from Sharvin Muniyandy 70, Kavintheran Kumar 26, Ibrahim Hassan 24 and 22 from skipper Darvin Muralitharan. Shukri A. Rahim took 3 wickets for 28 runs while Anwar A. Rahman took 2 for 28 runs.

In their innings Negeri Sembilan put up 253 for 8 off 65.1 overs when they declared. Negeri Sembilan’s batsmen who contributed to their total were skipper Shafiq Sharif 69, Ahmad Faiz M. Noor 58, Aminuddin Ramly 39, Faizak Abu Hassab 33, Faiz M. Nasir 21 and Rashid Ahad 20 runs which gave them a 82 runs lead.

In their 2nd Inning Penang could only score 43 runs as they were bowled out off 22.3 overs which gave Negeri Sembilan an innings victory. Negeri Sembilan’s Rashid Ahad had a field day with 5 wickets for 16 runs off 7 overs. Shukri A. Rahim bowled well taking 4 wickets for 9 runs off 7 overs.

Scorecard & Points Table – Click Here