Selangor playing the 1st match of the MCA Fast Track Inter State League defeated host Johor by 8 wickets. The match played at the Johor Cricket Academy Oval in Muatiara Rini, Johor. Selangor won the toss and elected to field. They restricted Johor to a 124 runs total as they got them all out in 45.3 overs. Skipper Syahadat Ramli 45 runs, Amir Azim Abd. Shukor 24 and Aliman Ahmad 23 runs were the three Johor batsmen who contributed with double figures. Dhivendran Mogan took 3 wickets for 21 runs off 11 overs while Derek Michael Duraisingam together with Fitri Sham took 2 each for 21 and 38 runs.

Selangor in their innings could only manage a mere 23 runs lead as they were all out in 47.4 overs for 147 runs. Perak’s total came from Dhivendran who went in at number 11 and stayed unbeaten with 31 runs. The others who chipped in were Ainool Haqqiem Md. Yatim 21, Harinder Singh 19, Ainool Hafiz Md. Yatim 18, Shajan Salim 13, Norwira Zazmie Abd. Halim 13, Kogilan Muthu and Derek 11 runs each. Amir Azim  Abd. Shukor took 5 wickets for 54 off his 15 overs spell while Ammar Rahim took 3 for 22 off 7.4 overs.

Johor’s 2nd innings was no better than their 1st, as they could only scored 128 runs all out 35.2 overs. Gulriz Khan contributed 49 while Amir Azim  together with Solihin Rosli chipped in 18 and 12 runs each. This time around Shajan Salim took 3 wickets for 13 off 6 overs while Fitri Sham and Dhivendran Mogah has figures of 2 for 23 & 2 for 33.

Needing 106 runs for a win, Selangor reached their target in 26.4 overs for the loss of 2 wickets. Their winning runs were contributed by Norwira Zazmie Abd Halim who stayed unbeaten with 55 runs & opener Ahmad Norhamizan Hamidon 25 runs.


The Fast Track match between Kuala Lumpur and Negeri Sembilan ended in a draw. Played at the Kinrara Oval, Negeri Sembilan won the toss and elected to field first. Kuala Lumpur took to their advantage the challenge to put up 349 runs for 3 wickets in the allotted 75 overs for the 1st innings. Openers Anwar Arudin top scored with 148 runs while Fikri Makram Rosdi was 108 not out. Skipper Virandeep Singh also stayed unbeaten with 42 runs. Mohd Imam with Syed Aziz Mubarak chipped in 18 and 15 runs each.

Negeri Seremban in their innings were all out for 136 off 50 overs. Their total came from Aminuddin Ramli who stayed unbeaten with 60 runs, Ahmad Faiz M. Noor 30, Zubair Asyraf Nor Azmi 20 & Anwar A. Rahman 13. Hafiz Khair took 4 wickets for 55 off 14 overs while Neville Liyanage took 3 for 30 off his 14 overs.

Although Kuala Lumpur had a lead of 213 runs, they were too cautious and decided not to put Negeri Sembilan to follow-on. In their 2nd innings they batted for 36 overs and were 156 runs for the loss of 3 wickets when they declared. Virandeep was on 55 runs, while the others who scored were Faris Almas Lee  42 and Fikri Makram Rosdi 41. With less than half an hour of playing time left and no prospect of a result to the match both Captains agreed to cease play at that time.

The match between Penang and Sabah also ended in a draw. Played at the Penang Sports Club Oval, Penang won the toss and elected to field first. Sabah put up 198 runs off 48  overs. Amjad Aman Malik top scored with 60 runs off 17 balls. The other of Sabah’s batsmen who scored were Nazri Mohd Noor 35, Jalal G. Karim  and Alif Safwan 21 each. Vishvaruben Kumar together with skipper Pavitheran Nadesan took 3 wickets each for 25 and 30 runs respectively. Ibrahim Hassan took 2 for 29.

In their innings Penang were all out for 172 runs in 56.5 overs which gave the visitors a 26 runs lead. Penang’s batters who contributed to their total were Kavintheran Kumar 72, Sharvin Muniandy 27, Yasir Nazir, Ibrahim Hassan 13 runs each and Shaunvinder Singh 11 runs. Amjad Aman Malik took 4 wickets for runs while Hamzah Aman Malik also had a good spell with the ball as he claimed 4 wickets for 50 runs off 15 overs.. Nazri Mohd Noor took 3 for 26 runs off 11.5 overs.

In their 2nd innings Sabah already having the 1st innings batted through to put up a total of 233 all out off 54.2 overs. As there was less than half an hour of playing time left the Captains agreed to cease play to draw the match. The Sabah batsmen who got the runs were Skipper Sudirman Darwis 76, Amjad Aman Malik 69, Jalal G. Karim 18, Ahmad Zulhaimy Mohd Salleh 16 and Qayyum Khan Bulkeni 13 runs. Penang bowlers, Ibrahim Hasan took 5 wickets for 34 runs off 17 overs. The other bowlers were Kevintheran Kumar 3 for 39 & Thevan Raj Kumar 2 for 29 runs.

Scorecard & Points Table – Click Here