The MCA Indoor Cricket Competition Open to All category was held at the Tun Ahmad Sarji Indoor Cricket Stadium in Bayuemas, Klang on 26 and 27 November 2016.

In this Tournament, there were participation from 8 teams which were divided into 2 groups. Teams in Group A were KL Titans, XI Strikers, Young Star Cricket Club and Sunway University while teams in Group B were Smashers, BJSS Thunderbolts, Kuala Lumpur Zalmi, Asia Pacific University (APU)

The teams played a round robin league within their group followed by top two teams from each group qualified for semi finals and then final. In group A, KL Titans and Sunway University qualified while in Group B it was APU and BJSS Thunderbolts. KL Titan became MCA Indoor Cricket Champion 2016 for the Open to All category after defeat BJSS Thunderbolts in the final and APU won the 3rd placing after defeat Sunway University.

The remaining two categories for these tournament are as follows:
– Under 19will be held on 17 and 18 December 2016
– Masters(age 35 and above) will be held in January 2017 and the dates TBA

Both these two categories will also be held at Tun Ahmad Sarji Indoor Cricket Stadium in Bayuemas, Klang.

Outstanding players who are Malaysian citizens will be considered for selection to the National Indoor Pool. The National Indoor Team will be playing against the Singapore Indoor Team in a bilateral tournament in the 1st and 2nd quarter of 2017

Tournament Photos – Click Here