On Saturday, 8th April at the Kinrara Oval, UKM won the toss and elected to bat. They could only put up a total of 152 runs as they were all out in 47 overs. Fikri Makram Rosdi 30, Faiz M. Nasir 30, Afif Saufee 23, Fitri Sham 13, Che Wan Razlan Zalati 13 and Ainool Hafizs Md. Yatim 12 were the ones who contributed for UKM, Derek Michael Duraisingam took 5 wickets for 28 runs off 8 overs while Dhivendran Moghan took 2 for 33 off 10 overs.

During Selangor innings, play was stopped due to rain with 10 overs bowled and the score at 35 for no loss. The innings was than reduced to 33 overs. With another 11 overs in progress, once again rain stopped play. The score was 74 for 2 wickets off 21 overs. With no further play possible, the DLS calculations were used which gave Selangor victory by 19 runs. Selangor’s total of 74 runs came from Moazam Hayat 27, skipper Shajan Salim 24 not out and Shankar Satish Chandran 14 runs.

Scorecard – Click Here
Points Table – Click Here