Selangor in their 2nd match of the MPL, defeated MAF by 149 runs. In the match played at the Kinrara Oval on Sunday, 9th April, Selangor elected to bat on winning the toss and put up 224 runs all out in 49.2 overs.

Skipper Shajan Salim top scored contributing 74 runs, the other contributers were Harinder Singh 53, Ainool Haqqiem Md. Yatim 24 not out, Aminddin Ramly 22, Shankar Satish Chandran 20 and Derek Michael Duraisingam 10 runs. MAF bowlers, Wafiq Irfan Zarbani took 4 wickets for 34 off 9.2 overs while Fhadly Ishak together with Syazrul Ezat Idrus took 2 each for 39 and 41 runs respectively.

In their innings, MAF batters only lasted for 25.2 overs with their total at 75 runs which gave the 149 runs victory for Selangor. Only Shukri A. Rahim 30 runs and Khairul Iman 13 runs had 2 figures scores. Derek Michael Duraisingam was Selangor marksmen again when he had another 5 wickets haul for 23 runs off 7.2 overs. Shankar Satish Chandran took 3 for 31 off 6 overs

Scorecard – Click Here
Points Table – Click Here