The Selangor versus MAF match ended with a trilling finish as they needed 13 runs of 2.1 overs remaining with the last pair batting. The match played on Sunday, 16th April, MAF won the toss and elected to bat first. They put 228 for 5 off their allotted 50 overs. Skipper Anwar Arudin top scored with 130 runs not out, Shukri A. Rahim helped with 50 not out while Syahadat Ramly contributed 22 runs. Derek Michael Duraisingam took 3 wickets for 53 runs off his 10 overs spell.

Selangor in their runs chase lost their 1st wicket for 14 runs, then Moazam Hayat 88 and Harinder Singh 33 steadied their inning to push the score to 130 when Harinder got out. Skipper Shajan Salim 27, Shankar Satish Chandran 16, Dhivendran Mogan 15 not out were the others who contributed to their victory. For MAF, Wafiq Irfan Zarbani took 3 wickets for 44 while Fhadly Ishak had 2 for 49 runs.

Scorecard – Click Here