In the 1st match of the Malaysian Premier League played on Tuesday, 5th April at the Kinrara Oval, Malaysian Armed Forces (MAF) won the toss and elected to field first.

MAF restricted UKM for 154 runs getting them all out in 42.3 overs. UKM’s total came from Afif Saufee 29 runs, Fitri Sham 27, Ainool Hafizs Md. Yatim 22, Adzim Yahya 17, Faiz Nasir 14 and Fikri Makram Rusdi 13 runs. For MAF, Suharril Fetri took 4 wickets for 14 runs off 4.3 overs while Syazrul Izat Idrus had figures for 2 for 12 off 6 overs, Rashid Ahad 2 for 26 off 7 and Norwira Zazmie 2 for 31 off 4 overs.

Though the target was reachable but the MAF players just could not reach as they were all out for 137 in 48.5 overs. Their total was from Rashid Ahad 32 not out, Mohd Afzal 29, Rosman Zakaria 22 and skipper Anwar Arudin 17 runs. For UKM, Anwar A. Rahman together with Fitri Sham took 3 wickets each for 13 and 32 runs while Nazril A. Rahman took 2 for 32 runs.

Scorecard – Click Here