View News


24/04/2021POSTED BY Malaysian Cricket Association Admin


Kinrara Oval – April 24, 2021, Mahinda Vallipuram who served as president of the Malaysian Cricket Association for three terms, today paved the way for Mohammed Iqbal Ali bin Kassim Ali who was voted in as President at the just concluded Annual General Meeting 2021.
The new line-up of The Malaysian Cricket Association’s Executive Committee for the 2021 -2023 term are as follows:-
President                     :         Mr. Mohammed Iqbal Ali bin Kassim Ali
Deputy President       :           Dr. Arun Kumar a/l Beshamber Nath
Vice President            :           Dato’ Ahmad Feisal Bin Ahmad Tajuddin
(2 positions)               :           Mr. Gordon Chung Pei Nan
Honorary Secretary    :           Mr. Conrad Young Wye King
Honorary Treasurer    :           Mr. Mahnorizal Mahat
Ordinary Members     :           Mr. K Balakrishnan
(4 positions)               :           Mr. Nordin Abdullah
                                   :          Ms. Rekha Mahendran
                                   :          Mr. Amarjeet Singh a/l Wazir Singh
Affiliates Committee  :           En Idris Bin Abd Rahman
Member (2 positions)            Dr. Razli Ramli

It has been quite a journey and I am very thankful to our stakeholders for having given me the opportunity to serve Malaysian Cricket and to grow the game that we all love. I am mindful that we would not have been able to achieve what we did without the support of The Board, Management & Staff, affiliates and the cricket fraternity in Malaysia. I would like to thank the national players who have been committed and are working hard to push the boundaries. Malaysia has the talent and we should continue to give everyone an opportunity to excel.
The Ministry of Education has been awesome and I record a special shout out to all the teachers and officers, Kudos! I am also grateful to the National Sports Council, Ministry of Youth and Sports and Olympic Council of Malaysia for their support over the years in growing the game.
To our partners who are investing in us, we are appreciative of you taking ownership and being a part of the journey. 
Malaysian Cricket Association has strong values and I am sure that Iqbal, as the newly elected President and the incoming Board will continue to evolve positively by taking the game to a higher level.
My best wishes to President Mohammed Iqbal Ali bin Kassim Ali and all the board members.    
Mr Mahinda Vallipuram

Ex- President
Malaysian Cricket Association

”I am honoured to be elected as president and to serve Malaysian Cricket. Rest assured the board and I will remain focused and strive towards making Cricket a major sport in Malaysia.
Through his astute leadership, Mahinda has placed us in a great position. It is now in the hands of the new committee together with all at Malaysian Cricket to carry the torch here on.”

Mr. Mohammed Iqbal Ali bin Kassim Ali

President 2021- 2023
About MCA
 Malaysian Cricket Association is the sole governing body of cricket in Malaysia, located in Bandar Kinrara, Puchong. We gained associate membership of the International Cricket Council (ICC) in 1967, and played in the first ICC Trophy in 1979. We have been member of the Asian Cricket Association (ACC) since its incorporation in 1983 and have competed in every ACC Trophy. Since 2004, the Kinrara Oval in Puchong, Selangor has been the home ground of the MCA.
Our grounds is the first in South East Asia to have floodlights for night cricket, and we aim to be Asia’s Cricket Hub as we have hosted countless domestic and international cricket successfully. Our President, Mahinda Vallipuram, is also the elected Associate Member Director of the International Cricket Council (ICC) and is a member of the Asian Cricket Development Committee.  He is also the Vice President of the Olympic Council of Malaysia and Commonwealth Games Association of Malaysia.

You can also enter comments by CricClubs Login