ACC Women’s ASIA CUP 2018 hosted in Malaysia


    The ACC Women’s Asia Cup 2018 is a Twenty20 International cricket tournament contested by women’s cricket teams from Asia. It has been played six times to date and India is the undefeated champion. Runners up have been Sir Lanka for the first four ODIs and Pakistan for the latter T20s. Host countries of this international tournament have been Sri Lanka, Pakistan, India, China and Thailand. The 2018 tournament will be hosted in Malaysia.

    (Above table is an excerpt from

    In Malaysia, this tournament will be played at Kinrara Oval and Royal Selangor Club, both situated in Klang Valley. With 6 match days and 16 matches, there are several most awaited matches to be best watched at the respective venues. So, here’s calling out to all cricket enthusiasts in Malaysia, including foreign and locals alike to save these dates. Support your country and come watch your teams play.


    Match Fixtures

    3rd June 2018

    Kinrara Oval, 10am   –   India vs Malaysia

    Kinrara Oval, 2pm    –    Pakistan vs Thailand

    RSC, 10am              –    Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

    4th June 2018

    Kinrara Oval, 10am   –  Bangladesh vs Pakistan

    RSC, 10am    –    India vsThailand

    RSC, 2pm       –    Sri Lanka vs Malaysia

    5th June 2018   –     REST DAY

    6th June 2018

    Kinrara Oval, 10am    –    Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

    Kinrara Oval, 2pm    –  India vs Bangladesh

    RSC, 10am    –  Thailand vs Malaysia

    7th June 2018

    Kinrara Oval, 10am     –   Bangladesh vs Thailand

    RSC, 10am     –   Pakistan vs Malaysia

    RSC 2pm     –   India vs Sri Lanka

    8th June 2018 –  REST DAY

    9th June 2018

    Kinrara Oval, 10am   –  India vs Pakistan

    Kinrara Oval, 2pm     –  Bangladesh vs Malaysia

    RSC, 10am     –   Sri Lanka vs Thailand

    10th June 2018

    Kinrara Oval, 10am – 1st & 2nd Placing


    The previous tournament – the 6th ACC Women’s Asia Cup tournament – was played in Thailand, from 27 November to 4 December 2016. India beat Pakistan by 17 runs in the final, becoming champion for the 6th time consecutively.